Blowing hot & cold

24 Apr

It’s a time of transition.  Winter is definitely over, but summer is yet to begin. If there is no cloud cover, once the sun is up it’s now getting pretty hot. Even hot enough today to seek out some shade. However, the mornings can still be quite chilly, particularly when we’re on passage and there’s a breeze blowing (unfortunately, this has always been fromthe wrong direction so far this season 🙄 ). All this can make it difficult to decide what to wear. Whilst PT has shed his winter wardrobe and progressed to shorts and T-shirt, I’m still dithering. I’m not quite ready to bare my legs completely but it feels too warm to be in jeans. So I’ve moved on to capris (a.k.a. cropped or pedal pushers, take your pick) in the interim. Even so, there are times when just a little extra temporary coverage is required….and I’ve found the perfect solution – please don’t report me to the fashion police though!

I knew those spotty knee-length socks would come in handy sometime!

I knew those spotty knee-length socks would come in handy sometime!

Leave a Reply

